CSMS Daily Announcements for Feb. 26

CSMS Announcements

February 26, 2014

 

 

If you want to qualify for a UIL team in mathematics, number sense, or calculator - we will be taking qualifying tests every Wednesday afternoon until teams have to be determined.

If you cannot test these afternoons, you MUST see Mr. Bassett to arrange something else.  You can find Mr. Bassett in room 517 during 4th and 5th periods and before school some days.

For more information, contact Jamie Bassett at jbassett@csisd.org

 

*There has been a correction made in the following announcement! Please listen carefully!

Attention Student Council and National Junior Honor Society members:

The Pebble Creek Elementary Carnival is Saturday, March 1st.

Shifts begin Friday evening for set-up on February 28th from 4:00 PM - 7:00 P.M.

Saturday shifts will be 10:30 - 1:30, 1:00 - 4:00, and 4:00 - 6:00.

 

Again, Student Council and NJHS members, if you are interested in volunteering at the Pebble Creek Elementary Carnival on Friday evening, Feb. 28th

, or Saturday, March 1st, there is a sign-up sheet on the bulletin board outside Mrs. Sampson's classroom door.

Cyndi Sampson at csampson@csisd. Org

 

Attention 8th graders: Applications for AVID for the 2014-2015 school year are due by Friday, March 7th. The application packet must include an essay, names for teacher recommendations, and a parent form. Don't wait till the last minute!! Turn in completed applications to the front office. See Mrs. Nail in room 508 for questions.

For more information, contact Janna Nail, jnail@csisd.org.

 

Science club will meet today after school in Ms. Ahmed's room. All students are welcome to attend. We'll be doing some fun experiments and having snacks! Please see Ms. Ahmed if you're planning to attend. 

Maryam Ahmed at mahmed@csisd.org

 

If you signed up to be  on the UIL Editorial Writing, Listening Skills, or 7th grade Ready Writing team please stop by Mrs. Atterbury's room 313 sometime this week before or after school to pick up some very important information.  

Kasey Atterbury at katterbury@csisd.org

If you are interested in trying out for the Cougar Cheerleading squad next year, there is a mandatory parent meeting that must be attended.  The meeting is at College Station High School in the LGI room on Monday, March 3rd @ 6:30

Sign up in the front office and pick up information. 

 

Brittany Cain at bcain@csisd.org

 

Guys: What would you do with a million dollars?  

Girls: Who is your favorite recording artist?

 

These and other questions have been posted in the hallways around school by the CSMS yearbook staff.  Find the blue and purple posters in each hallway - including the athletic hallway - and answer our He Said/She Said poll.  Be sure to write your name next to your answer!  Your response could be printed in the 2013-14 yearbook!

 

Julia Peoples at  jpeoples@csisd.org

 

7th grade girls! If you are interested in participating on the College Station Middle School Cheerleading squad next year, there is a mandatory parent meeting that must be attended.  The meeting is at College Station Middle School in the Lecture Hall room on Tuesday, March 4th @ 6:00.  If a parent/guardian and you do not attend you will not be allowed to participate in the program.

Sign up in the front office and pick up the information. 

Brittany Cain at bcain@csisd.org

 

Are you interested in auditioning to become a Strutter for the 2014-2015 school year? Make sure you attend the tryout informational meeting with a parent on Monday March 17th at 6:00pm in the LGI at College Station High School. That's the Monday RIGHT after Spring Break so make sure to mark you calendar to attend this mandatory tryout meeting. If you have any additional questions regarding tryouts, contact Mrs. McBride at 731.6811

Anna McBride at amcbride@csisd.org

 

Students - Remember, your signed report card stubs are due back on Friday!  If you need a copy of your report card for anything coming up in the next six weeks, please have your parents make a copy at home.  We will not be able to give you another copy to use for tryouts and organizations such as: student council, cheerleading, dance team, summer camps, etc.  The CSMS office does not make copies of report cards. 

Candy Garrett @ cgarrett@csisd.org

HAVE A GREAT DAY CUBS!

Published Print
Follow us on:
College Station Middle School
900 Rock Prairie Rd. College Station, TX 77845 Phone: (979) 764-5545 Fax: (979) 764-5557
Disclaimer & Legal
Powered by Edlio