CSMS Daily Announcements for Feb. 24

CSMS Announcements

February 24, 2014

 

 

If you want to qualify for a UIL team in mathematics, number sense, or calculator - we will be taking qualifying tests every Wednesday afternoon until teams have to be determined.

If you cannot test these afternoons, you MUST see Mr. Bassett to arrange something else.  You can find Mr. Bassett in room 517 during 4th and 5th periods and before school some days.

For more information, contact Jamie Bassett at jbassett@csisd.org

 

If you are traveling to Washington, D.C., with Mrs. Bland over Spring Break, there will be an important information meeting in her classroom today at 5:30 P.M.!!! Please make every effort to be there with a parent!!!

Beth Bland at bbland@csisd.org

 

Attention Student Council and National Junior Honor Society members:

The Pebble Creek Elementary Carnival is Saturday, March 1st.

Shifts begin Friday evening for set-up on April 30th from 4:00 PM - 7:00 P.M.

Saturday shifts will be 10:30 - 1:30, 1:00 - 4:00, and 4:00 - 6:00.

 

Again, Student Council and NJHS members, if you are interested in volunteering at the Pebble Creek Elementary Carnival on Friday evening, April 30th, or Saturday, March 1st, there is a sign-up sheet on the bulletin board outside Mrs. Sampson's classroom door.

Cyndi Sampson at csampson@csisd. Org

 

Attention 8th graders: Applications for AVID for the 2014-2015 school year are due by Friday, March 7th. The application packet must include an essay, names for teacher recommendations, and a parent form. Don't wait till the last minute!! Turn in completed applications to the front office. See Mrs. Nail in room 508 for questions.

For more information, contact Janna Nail, jnail@csisd.org.

 

Science club will meet this Wednesday, February 26th after school in Ms. Ahmed's room. All students are welcome to attend. We'll be doing some fun experiments and having snacks! Please see Ms. Ahmed if you're planning to attend. 

Maryam Ahmed at mahmed@csisd.org

 

 

If you signed up to be  on the UIL Editorial Writing, Listening Skills, or 7th grade Ready Writing team please stop by Mrs. Atterbury's room 313 sometime this week before or after school to pick up some very important information.  

Kasey Atterbury at katterbury@csisd.org

 

1.       Attention 7th and 8th grade Impromptu team:

 

We have a practice meeting tomorrow morning in Mrs. Morrison's room.  Again 7th and 8th Impromptu team, we have a meeting in Mrs. Morrison's room tomorrow morning. 

 

2.      Attention all members of the Wing'n It Improv Troupe.  Please meet in Mrs. Morrison's room on Wednesday morning.  Again, Wing' N it improv troupe members, please meet in Mrs. Morrison's room on Wednesday morning.  

Ashley Morrison at amorrison@csisd.or

 

If you are interested in trying out for the Cougar Cheerleading squad next year, there is a mandatory parent meeting that must be attended.  The meeting is at College Station High School in the LGI room on Monday, March 3rd @ 6:30

Sign up in the front office and pick up information. 

 

Brittany Cain at bcain@csisd.org

Published Print
Follow us on:
College Station Middle School
900 Rock Prairie Rd. College Station, TX 77845 Phone: (979) 764-5545 Fax: (979) 764-5557
Disclaimer & Legal
Powered by Edlio